Blog

How about a love story post for Valentine’s Day?I spend a lot of time here and in my Stealing Hollywood [...]
Wed, Feb 14, 2018
Source: Alexandra Sokoloff
I’m thrilled to have my friend and amazing suspense author Erica Spindler back to Murder She Writes. Enjoy! And while [...]
Tue, Feb 13, 2018
Source: Allison Brennan
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the support so many have shown for THE WIFE. I’ve gotten so many [...]
Mon, Feb 12, 2018
Source: Alafair Burke
by Alexandra Sokoloff [...]
Fri, Feb 09, 2018
Source: Alexandra Sokoloff
I’m thrilled to host Lisa Black again at Murder She Writes. Not only because she’s a terrific person, but because [...]
Mon, Feb 05, 2018
Source: Allison Brennan
As I'm sure you've already heard, I've been felled by the flu. It's becoming an annual tradition, too, which is [...]
Sun, Feb 04, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
Happy Groundhog Day! Let's celebrate by taking a look at the story structure set up of one of my favorite [...]
Fri, Feb 02, 2018
Source: Alexandra Sokoloff
I’m guest blogging today over at Killer Crafts & Crafty Killers. But it’s not a traditional blog. I’m answering questions [...]
Thu, Feb 01, 2018
Source: Allison Brennan
Woo hoo! It’s another release day in the Brennan house. BREAKING POINT — the 13th (!) book in the Lucy [...]
Tue, Jan 30, 2018
Source: Allison Brennan
Hey there, chickens, how's it going? All goes here. I am deep into a revision of September's standalone. It's a [...]
Sun, Jan 28, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
THE WIFE is finally here, both in the United States and the UK. I can’t WAIT for you to read [...]
Fri, Jan 26, 2018
Source: Alafair Burke
Hey, chickens, how's it going? We're thawing out in Nashville, thank goodness, at a balmy 60 degrees. We had snow [...]
Sun, Jan 21, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
BREAKING POINT is out in two weeks! I’m really excited about this book for several reasons. 1) The cover. I [...]
Tue, Jan 16, 2018
Source: Allison Brennan
Hey, chickens, what's shaking? Are you snowed in like I (happily) am? We didn't get much snow in Nashville—most of [...]
Sun, Jan 14, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
Hey, chickens! How you doing today? Thawing out, I hope? No more bomb cyclones raging in our backyards? If you're a [...]
Sun, Jan 07, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
“Nine Mile Hill, so creatively named because it was exactly nine miles from the heart of downtown Nashville, the Cumberland [...]
Sat, Jan 06, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
Oh, 2017. You will go down in history as one of my most exciting, crazy, thought-provoking, and frustrating years ever.  Looking [...]
Thu, Jan 04, 2018
Source: JT Ellison
Happy New Year's Eve! I hope you've had a blessed holiday season, enjoyed time with family and friends. I know [...]
Sun, Dec 31, 2017
Source: JT Ellison
y450-293
If you’re looking for some short reads, I’ve got some for you. For e-book fans: My short e-story WAKING KYLIE is available [...]
Fri, Dec 22, 2017
Source: Alafair Burke
Hey there, chickens, what's shaking? Enjoying the holiday season? I want to wish a very Happy Hanukkah to my friends [...]
Sun, Dec 17, 2017
Source: JT Ellison
Take heart, last-minute shoppers. It’s not too late to grab a few thoughtful gifts for the people in your life! I’ve [...]
Thu, Dec 14, 2017
Source: JT Ellison
Back on deadline go I. My priority at the moment is getting the revision of the new standalone done. As [...]
Sun, Dec 10, 2017
Source: JT Ellison
The first Sunday in December, and I have all my decorations up! This has NEVER happened before. I did a [...]
Sun, Dec 03, 2017
Source: JT Ellison
It will be presented December 7 at the annual Mystery Night Gala at the New England Mobile Bookfair. If you [...]
Sun, Nov 26, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
Chickens, welcome to Sunday. Did you have a good week? American chickens, are you ready to watch some football and [...]
Sun, Nov 19, 2017
Source: JT Ellison