Blog

by Alexandra Sokoloff So now that we've talked about WHY Act Climaxes (plot points, turning points, act breaks, curtain [...]
Mon, Oct 09, 2017
Source: Alexandra Sokoloff
Today we talk about maybe the most useful thing you can ever learn about story structure. If you read any [...]
Sat, Oct 07, 2017
Source: Alexandra Sokoloff
Book 5 of my Thriller Award-nominated Huntress/FBI Thrillers, following a haunted FBI agent in pursuit of a female serial killer, [...]
Fri, Oct 06, 2017
Source: Alexandra Sokoloff
I’ll have two new books in stores before you know it. THE WIFE, out January 23 in the US, is about [...]
Thu, Oct 05, 2017
Source: Alafair Burke
This summer I binge watched HAWAII FIVE-O (all 7 seasons) and loved it — great ensemble cast, over-the-top action, great [...]
Tue, Sep 12, 2017
Source: Allison Brennan
Alafair will participate in a LIVE Google Hangout to support The Pixel Project, which works to end violence against women.  [...]
Thu, Sep 07, 2017
Source: Alafair Burke
First, before we get to our irregularly scheduled program, great news! SHATTERED is #67 on the USA Today bestseller list. [...]
Wed, Aug 30, 2017
Source: Allison Brennan
from: Criminal Element: “Gerritsen continues to surprise with the depth and range of her storytelling ambitions…  there’s complex villainy, a [...]
Mon, Aug 14, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
Review: ‘I Know a Secret’ slowly unfolds in unexpected way  By Jeff Ayers | AP August 14 at 10:26 AM “I Know [...]
Mon, Aug 14, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
(US edition coming out next week!) The post I KNOW A SECRET on sale today in the UK appeared first on [...]
Thu, Aug 10, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
Criminal Element is celebrating “Allison Brennan August” — LOL. I cracked up when I saw the plan, but I’m really [...]
Mon, Aug 07, 2017
Source: Allison Brennan
Well, that sounds pessimistic! Truly, I’m jumping up and down for joy (well, sagging tired in my chair) because I’m [...]
Fri, Jul 07, 2017
Source: Allison Brennan
TWO TO DIE FOR is out this week in ebook! Yeah me! There’s a story behind these stories … and [...]
Wed, Jun 21, 2017
Source: Allison Brennan
(Joshua Feriss, Luanne Rice, Richard Russo, Linden Frederick, Lawrence Kasdan, me, and Lois Lowry) Several years ago, I was invited [...]
Sun, May 14, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
Listen to the podcast in which Hank and I chat about writing, process, and why I write the books I [...]
Fri, May 12, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
As a novelist, I’ve dealt with great reviews and awful reviews for my books, but I’ve never been as delighted [...]
Mon, Apr 17, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
THE APPRENTICE is the second book in the RIZZOLI & ISLES series. In this sequel to the bestselling thriller THE [...]
Wed, Apr 12, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
Buy tickets here. If you’d like to get an early look at our horror film “Island Zero,” it will be [...]
Tue, Apr 11, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
a Rafflecopter giveaway Enter to win! The grand prize is a Skype visit with Alafair and your book club to discuss The Ex. [...]
Tue, Apr 11, 2017
Source: Alafair Burke
Feels like deja vu all over again.  My readers have been emailing me that the plot of the new movie [...]
Wed, Apr 05, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
The horror film I wrote and produced, “Island Zero,” will be screened at the Boston International Film Festival on Saturday [...]
Wed, Mar 15, 2017
Source: Tess Gerritsen
TheEx_hc c
I am beyond thrilled that THE EX has been nominated for an Edgar Award for Best Novel. The Edgar Award, [...]
Thu, Jan 19, 2017
Source: Alafair Burke
I am thrilled to announce that THE SLEEPING BEAUTY KILLER — the third installment in the Under Suspicion series, co-authored [...]
Mon, Sep 26, 2016
Source: Alafair Burke
That’s right.  I’m on a whirlwind cross country trip with THE EX! Not my ex.  THE EX, as in my latest [...]
Fri, Jan 29, 2016
Source: Alafair Burke
TheEx_hc c
I’m so excited for you all to read my eleventh novel, THE EX, out January 26 in the US, February [...]
Mon, Jan 18, 2016
Source: Alafair Burke